Home > Random, Technology > Monash’s CCNA

Monash’s CCNA

I was walking around my faculty today and I saw this sign:


I can’t help but to smile to myself. “What if I already have it?”

Anyway, I’m not sure if I have blogged about this before, but I’m going to mention it again. The fee to study CCNA as a short-course at Monash is AU$1650 per module (Monash separated the CCNA program into 4 modules). At the academy that I went (Trainpro) in Malaysia, I get to study for CCNA and MCSE both at RM7000 (~AU$2500). Bear in mind that MCSE has 7 units, and CCNA has only 1 unit.

Just look at the difference. RM7000 (or AU$2500) for a total of 8 units, against AU$1650 x 4 = AU$6600 for only 1 unit (CCNA).

Furthermore, at Trainpro, ex-students have the luxury of a refresher course within a 1 year periodAU of taking their couse. That means that if you ever forget anything after a few months of learning, or if you need clarification on certain topics from the instructors, you can simply go there and discuss it with them. That’s definitely value for money.

Categories: Random, Technology Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

